Translate this site   Español   Polskie

Our Location

109 South State Street
Hampshire, IL 60140
Get Directions

Phone: 847-683-4490

Mon-Thurs:9:30am - 8:00pm
Friday & Saturday:12:00 pm - 6:00pm

Board Information

Library District Voters to Elect One 6-Year Term Trustee Position in April 2, 2019 Election

Residents of the Ella Johnson Memorial Public Library District interested in running for the Board of Library Trustees can pick up an election packet from the Executive Director at the library. The 2019 Candidate’s Guide, including nomination forms, is also available online at

Completed election packets, which include a statement of candidacy, a statement of economic interest, and a petition signed by a minimum of 48 library district voters, must be filed with the Executive Director between 9:30 AM on December 10 and 5 PM on December 17.

For more information regarding the role and responsibilities of a Library trustee, please call Executive Director Nancy Ashbrook at 847-683-3216.


The Ella Johnson Memorial Public Library District Board of Trustees consists of seven members who hold office for six years. Terms are staggered and the board is elected at consolidated elections. The Board of Trustees meets the fourth Monday of every month unless such day is a recognized holiday. Board meetings are held at the library and begin at 7:00 p.m. The public is encouraged to attend. See the schedule of meetings here. Board policies and procedures can be found in the linked documents below.

Board of Trustee Bylaws

Library Board of Trustees

 Barbara Brust
 April 2023
Linda Wallace
Vice President
April 2021
Ryan Schaefer
 April 2021
Patricia Dumoulin
 April 2021
 To Be Appointed   April 2023
 Judy Pokorny     April 2023
Linda Drendel April 2019

The library board of trustees can be reached at